Telephone: 01462 490049

About Us

Meet The Team

Chairman:

Ron Gammons

 

Managing Director:

Malcolm Gammons

malcolm@ukmgparts.com

Car Sales Manager:

Gary Stacy

gary@ukmgparts.com

Service / Workshop Manager:

Paul Metrovich

paul@ukmgparts.com

Export Parts Manager:

Pete Shurmer

pete@ukmgparts.com

Parts Department:

David Burke

davidb@ukmgparts.com

 

Trevor Lawson

trevor@ukmgparts.com

Marketing & PR:

Steph Gammons

steph@ukmgparts.com

Accounts & Admin:

Louise Jarvis

louise@ukmgparts.com

 

Clair Black

clair@ukmgparts.com

 

Sales

Brown & Gammons has been established since 1977.  It is a family owned business and has built a reputation of excellence and success within the MG marque all over the World. With the help of a workforce in excess of 20 skilled personnel, with over 400 years of combined experience, the same enthusiasm which has driven the company's growth, continues today in the range of services we now provide.

We are proud to be part of the MG family and a fully Authorised MG Dealer for the new exciting range of MG vehicles.  We cover the entire range of MG cars from the Classics to the modern electric MGs.

Our car Showroom, Shop & Workshop Service facilities are at the heart of our town in the High Street of Baldock (SG7).  Customers are welcome to browse the cars, talk to our knowledgeable staff and enjoy the no pressure sales approach we take.

Workshop

Our Workshop facilities house a comprehensively equipped; MoT bay, service workshop, body shop, paint preparation area, low bake oven, restoration workshops, and a major mechanical unit overhaul area.  We cover all aspects of vehicle care from a simple service and MoT to a major restoration. We have over the years restored and maintained many of the Abingdon Works Cars together with numerous other classic, rally and race cars. So you will know your much loved MG will be in safe hands with us.

Parts

Our mail order parts service has grown from strength to strength over the years and we look after customers all over the World.  We have a dedicated Parts Online Shop, where you can buy anything from a MG Teddy bear to a replacement engine or complete bodyshell.